Random Rants & News

microsoft, seattle, hamburg, gonzaga university

Returning to Microsoft

leave a comment »

I am happy to announce that I will be returning to Microsoft next summer for my second internship.  I have accepted their offer and am really excited about the opportunity to get back to work with MS.

As of now, it looks like I will have the chance to work with the team of my choice: Google Compete.  I will, again, be with the Developer and Platform Evangelism (DPE) team in the U.S. Business and Marketing Organization (US BMO) in Redmond, WA.

I am very happy with my decision to return to MS – a huge relief to myself.  I have talked to a lot of you over the weekend to help me make the right choice.  What it, in the end, boiled down to was making a decision that would allow me to be true to myself and my plan for the future.  I want to thank all of you that have helped me in the past few days! I am looking forward to another great summer internship with MS!

Thanks,

 Markus

Written by markusw

December 12, 2006 at 11:54 pm

Posted in News/Blogging

Leave a Reply

