Random Rants & News

microsoft, seattle, hamburg, gonzaga university

Meebo

leave a comment »

I found this great feature yesterday called Meebo. Meebo was founded in 2005 by Sandy Jen, Seth Sternberg, and Elaine Wherry. It is a service that aims to combine the features of Trillian or Gaim with the availability of AIM Express. Meebo makes instant messaging services accessible to users who are unable or unwilling to download the appropriate software. It allows users to gain access to instant messaging services on the web. Users can log into their account (AIM, Yahoo!, MSN, or Google Talk) on meebo.com and can chat with their friends and access all of their “buddies” without ever downloading the appropriate instant messaging software.

meebo-screenshot.jpg

One great feature of Meebo.com, which I have just implemented on my own blog is an interactive applet, that will allow my readers to contact me online and chat with me. Every time I am logged into either my MSN, AIM, or Yahoo! instant messaging (IM) account you will see me online and can contact me, even if you don’t have an IM account yourself or are not currently logged in.

Hope to see you online soon!!
-Markus

Written by markusw

February 12, 2007 at 9:45 pm

Posted in News/Blogging

Leave a Reply

