Random Rants & News

microsoft, seattle, hamburg, gonzaga university

Totally Web 2.0

with one comment

As you might have noticed, I recently began using a great little Web 2.0 feature called Digg.com. Now, most of my posts have a little “digg” button in the first row that will allow readers to tag my posts.

Firstly, by “digging” a post (how Web 2.0ish does that sound?) you will ensure that your submission will immediately appear in the “Upcoming Stories” section of digg.com. There, other members can find it and, if they like it, Digg it. Once a submission has earned a critical mass of Diggs, it becomes “popular” and jumps to the homepage in its category where it will be displayed on the title-page of digg.com.

Secondly, by listing my posts on digg.com and having other people “digg” my posts, I have been able to drive blog traffic that far exceeds any previous traffic I have experienced.

I suggest you check it out and keep “digging.”😉

Written by markusw

February 25, 2007 at 6:42 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m still waiting for my first digg. Although with the stuff I chrun out, I could be waiting for eternity🙂

    ggw

    ggwfung

    February 25, 2007 at 9:35 pm


Leave a Reply

