Random Rants & News

microsoft, seattle, hamburg, gonzaga university

Update on Google Reader

leave a comment »

I have been using Google reader for 8 days now and I am hooked. The functionality and ease of use are amazing. The tool lets me manage, read, and check up on my 30+ feeds without me having to go out and actually visit the post’s origin. I have made great use of the “star” and “share” function and have also started offering a “My shared Google Reader Items” page where anybody can read the posts that I have decided to share with others.

I checked my Google Reader stats earlier:

google-reader-stats.jpg

Considering that I am a full-time student at Gonzaga and that I have only used Google Reader for the past 8 days, any of my professors might take this the wrong way. Also, I have a test tomorrow that I have not studied for yet and instead I am blogging here 🙂 Oh well!!

Written by markusw

March 8, 2007 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

