Random Rants & News

microsoft, seattle, hamburg, gonzaga university

Re-connecting with my Microsoft team

leave a comment »

Last week I contaced my former team at Microsoft (the Developed Platform Envangelism team) in Redmond. I had hoped to re-connect with them for a day to catch-up and check-in. Today, I was able to reach them and I am now going to join the team at their offsite on Friday.

Last summer, when I was an intern, the team went on this great offsite meeting at the Blue Ribbon Culinary School. They are going again to the same place this Friday and I am excited to join them. The culinary school’s chefs teach ou how to cook a delicious four course meal and then you get to enjot it with the team in the school’s waterfront dining room.

I am really looking forward to seeing all my former co-workers again. Acutally, I will be working with some of them this summer when I join the Google Compete team at Microsoft.

Written by markusw

March 12, 2007 at 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply

