Random Rants & News

microsoft, seattle, hamburg, gonzaga university

Busy times

leave a comment »

I have been back in Spokane now for two weeks, but swamped with all sorts of work.  Just went through mid-terms, but really that entailed about 3 exams per week for the past couple of weeks.  Also, I am flying to Seattle on Monday and Tuesday to meet with companies on some University business.  I am traveling for the Gonzaga Alumni Mentoring Program in order to plan the upcoming TREK program in the spring.  I am accompanied by Ken Johnson, who I will be introducing to many of my Microsoft connections.  Hopefully, he will be able to get Gonzaga students more closely connected to Seattle area employers.  I also called up contacts at Google, Ameriprise, Starbucks, Amazon, Washington Mutual, and more.  Looks like we have a busy two days of meetings ahead of us, but I will do my best to keep you all posted.

Cheers,

M

Written by markusw

October 13, 2007 at 5:08 pm

Leave a Reply

