Random Rants & News

microsoft, seattle, hamburg, gonzaga university

Job Update

leave a comment »

I am back working at Microsoft.  I started just shy of one month ago.  It has been great to get back in the swing of things.  I am thrilled to report that I am back in my old role (i.e. last internship).

I am managing Microsoft Live@edu for the US market.  Live@edu is Microsoft’s bundled online service offering for institutions of Higher Education and K-12.  Part of the offering is Windows Live Mail, Exchange Labs, Messenger, Alerts, Spaces, and many more.

My role can be summarized as leading Microsoft’s Google Compete efforts in the Education space.  A very exciting role that is full of surprises, tough competition, and an ever changing environment.

I will keep you posted on my endeavor.

FROM CRADLE TO GRAVE, GO MSFT!

Written by markusw

July 7, 2008 at 4:49 pm

Leave a Reply

